Day 20- Post Transplant

Had a phone call from Helen Jessop today to check how I’m doing. My platelets are now at 500, White cells 10, Neutrophils 8.9. My lymphocytes are still trailing behind as expected at 4.5 so need to still be wary of infection. Generally  a good picture 🙂  Professor Snowden has said I can stop all the steroids now so another piece of good news.

I mentioned the hot sweats, and Helen is arranging additional blood tests to be done on Friday to check thyroid, and other female hormone levels. My monthly cycle has resurfaced today so maybe the menopause is not going to be an added bonus to HSCT for me- early days will wait to see what happens in the following months.

The sun is shining again today so I sit outside under the safety of a sun umbrella as chemo can make you more inclined to be sensitive to the sun.

Another good day!

Came across this article which is quite good explaining HSCT- Posted on the Multiple Sclerosis & HSCT – Moving the truth into the light site – here is the link:

http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/305630.php

 

dance happy dancing cute colorful

Leave a comment